The Champions of Lemuria meet here.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

5/30/2015 4:42 am  #1

Flail incorrect?

Just curious as it's one-handed but still does the same damage as two-handed weapons like the great sword (and ignores shields into the bargain).

While I'm happy enough houseruling it to standard d6 damage, I thought I'd check in case it was errata.


6/05/2015 10:06 am  #2

Re: Flail incorrect?

That does seem odd. I too would go with the standard d6 damage.


6/06/2015 7:03 pm  #3

Re: Flail incorrect?

Yep, at the moment it is some kind of super weapon.

     Thread Starter

5/20/2016 5:35 am  #4

Re: Flail incorrect?

Was thinking on this again recently and I looked back at the Legendary edition damage tables and found an alternative to (or to use combination with) reducing the damage to d6 is using the old rule that flails have -1 to hit. This makes the flail an alternative to great weapons without being superior and that if you give it  a reduced damage value, it doesn't simply become a better hand weapon that ignores shields.

Last edited by Crom (6/05/2016 10:59 am)

He dwells on a great mountain. What use to call on him? Little he cares if men live or die. Better to be silent than to call his attention to you; he will send you dooms, not fortune! He is grim and loveless, but at birth he breathes power to strive and slay into a man's soul. What else shall men ask of the gods?

Board footera


Powered by Boardhost. Create a Free Forum