The Champions of Lemuria meet here.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

2/10/2015 6:34 pm  #1


Creature damage

When it states a creature attacks with two or more of something, am I correct in thinking I would roll for each attack and do the same for damage dealt?  Take the Chark for example. It reads, "Attack with 2 claws +1, damage 2d6".  So I would roll to hit for each claw and roll the damage for each one that hit, right?

 

2/11/2015 3:07 pm  #2


Re: Creature damage

That's how I've always undestood it. A better example is probably the Andrak...

Attack with bite +4; d6 damage
Attack with 2 claws +2 per attack; d6 damage
(Attack with all 3 attacks +1)

This helps demonstrate that by increasing the number of attackes used in a round, the chances of hitting are reduced for each attack (kind of a multi-action penalty). So that seems to support my answer to your question.

Needless to say, my answer is in no way official - only the likes of Simon can give official answers.

Last edited by The GIT! (2/11/2015 10:22 pm)


Wealth can be wonderful, but you know, success can test one's mettle as surely as the strongest adversary.
 

2/11/2015 4:56 pm  #3


Re: Creature damage

That makes sense to me.  Thanks..  

     Thread Starter
 

Board footera