The Champions of Lemuria meet here.

You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

5/15/2019 6:19 pm  #1


Career Overlap Question

I don't know if this has been previously asked or not, and I couldn't find it in the rulebook. If you have two Careers that both list a certain skill (say sleight-of-hand, for example), do you add your Career #s together, or just use the higher value only?

 

5/21/2019 12:26 am  #2


Re: Career Overlap Question

I don't think there is any occasion in the rules in which you add 2 careers to the same roll.

 

5/21/2019 3:27 am  #3


Re: Career Overlap Question

Only just seen this, as I've been offline for a couple of days. 

Claybor is correct, you never add two careers to a roll. I normally let players decide what appropriate career to use.


My real name is Steve Hall
 

5/21/2019 7:23 am  #4


Re: Career Overlap Question

That's what sounded right to me too, but I just wanted to make sure. Thanks!

     Thread Starter
 

5/29/2019 3:23 pm  #5


Re: Career Overlap Question

Gruntfuttock wrote:

I normally let players decide what appropriate career to use.

I imagine the appropriate career will most likely be the one with the highest value https://cdn.boardhost.com/emoticons3/dizzy.png

 


Wealth can be wonderful, but you know, success can test one's mettle as surely as the strongest adversary.
 

Board footera